Trapped Under Ice - Secrets Of The World CD


Image of Trapped Under Ice - Secrets Of The World CD

SECRETS Of THE WORLD is the title of the 12 track album length release from Maryland’s new standard bearers.
The CD continues on where ‘08s STAY COLD EP left off. Pressing after pressing, the EP continues to sell to new audiences and this release and is considered by many to be the hardcore record of that year. With its cover art being painted by artistic luminary and musician Daniel Higgs, from its packaging design, to the music within, it is a must have for anyone interested in the genre.
That being said, SECRETS OF THE WORLD is poised and ready to add the next level to there still embryonic legacy. The 12 tracks contained on the album are designed for inspiration and self-reflection on a world that leaves one beaten and bleeding. Recorded in early 2009 by Dean Baltulonis at his THE WILD ARTIC studio in Queens, N.Y., the album is glory bound to be both a classic and iconic of its time. A standout for many is the lyrical choices. A super personal approach being taken by T.U.I front man Justice; using his personal experiences as allegory to the decaying society surrounding his urban environment. This uniquely autobiographical approach is what many feel completely separates T.U.I. from the pack.
Immediate plans for the group being constant touring of the United States of America, Europe, Asia and Australia by the years end. This will continue there tours heavy past with such heavy hitters as TERROR, BORN FROM PAIN, DEATH BEFORE DISHONOR, HAVE HEART, BITTER END, TRASH TALK and on and on.
The war-mammoth is headed your way. Attack is imminent, feel the chill...