Section H8 - Welcome To The Nightmare CD (JAPAN IMPORT)


Image of Section H8 - Welcome To The Nightmare CD (JAPAN IMPORT)

While still a new band, formed in early 2018, SECTION H8 has already torn a hole in the hardcore/punk community, dubbed, the "Best New Hardcore Band of 2018" by No Echo. Comprised of musicians who collectively play with the likes of Downpresser, Minus, Product Of Waste, Human Garbage, Nomads, Furious Styles, and others acts, the outfit is inspired by the likes of brutal American hardcore acts like Cold As Life and early Madball, metal and grind acts including Carnivore and Driller Killer, and Japanese hardcore punk acts like Judgement and Death Side. Coalescing these influences into an energetic and merciless style of groove-carved hardcore punk, the band's fury is fueled by their pessimistic outlook on society and the future of humanity. Their lyrical content depicts an impending apocalypse and humankind's dedication to conflict, its unstoppable urge to destroy itself any way that it can -- be it war or substance abuse or mankind's inherit selfishness. It's a soundtrack to the end times, which is where we are living now.

The straight and energetic sound based on underground roots such as hardcore, punk, metal and hip hop has been evaluated in the home country and has grown into a band that can be said to be charismatic throughout the United States. This 1st album "Welcome To The Nightmare" is a work that makes the most of his career and enhances the degree of perfection. "Nightmare" which projected the world view of the band from the beginning and "Street Sweeper" which welcomes Tim Armstrong of RANCID as a guest, etc. It is finished in an explosive work that incorporates various metallic elements and grooves in the base of hardcore punk. It is the contents of the whole body packed with various AGRESSION.

This Japanese pressing is 13 songs including 3 songs BONUS tracks !!!


1. Nightmare
2. 100 Seconds
3. Knife
4. Track And Field
5. Roaches
6. Mist-Head
7. F.O.A.D.
8. Street Sweeper (Feat. Tim Armstrong)
9. Behind The 8 Ball (Edit)
10. Hate
11. Love [Bonus Track]
12. Day Of The Rope [Bonus Track]
13. Winter Games [Bonus Track]

Original release by FLATSPOT RECORDS July 30th 2021

Listen here :