Eternal Struggle - Year Of The Gun CD


Image of Eternal Struggle - Year Of The Gun CD

Eternal Struggle. a band of four, hailing from the Middle-East, more specifically, the '09' district of Israel. Born into the political heat and everyday challenges of life in the so-called ’holy land’. A system infiltrated with corruption, racism,
mandatory army drafts, religious agenda and a brutal militarized police force abusing their power and limiting basic human rights.

Eternal Struggle are known for their aggressive and chaotic live performances as well as their strong ambition as a forward-thinking
band, fusing elements from both worlds of Extreme Metal & Hardcore Punk. Socially, always fighting the good fight, while bringing different music communities together over their PMA ethics and their hard-hitting, in-your-face groove ridden songs.

Do note that the band prefers to not be identified as an Israeli band but rather just a band from Israel. Being a band from Israel does not make them a ‘zionist’ band or supportive of Israel's policies. Each member of Eternal Struggle are IDF [Israeli Defense Forces] veterans who had to serve the mandatory 3 years + reserves, but don't get it mixed. "Pride Kills" would be the band's motto. There is
no winning in war. Only loss. And the normalization of PTSD within every young adult on both sides. We are all human beings and we are all accountable.

Since their 2016 self-released their debut EP “Breaking & Entering,” Eternal Struggle have been non-stop busy performing around the country with endless demand, building a dedicated following of fans and friends alike. Summer 2017, Eternal Struggle won their slot at Europe's largest Heavy Metal festival, Wacken Open Air. A sold-out festival with an attendance of 130,000. A childhood fantasy of the band's to perform at such a festival, as well as to perform internationally. They
made a big impression on the crowd as well as the judges and received much respect following their performance. This experience changed something in the band's approach and developed a hunger to return abroad with their music.
The band's return to Israel was welcomed with much praise and began selling out local shows in Tel-Aviv, as well as being invited to share stages with other extreme artists that toured through Israel such as Turnstile, Deez Nuts, Biohazard, Atari Teenage Riot and many more.

2018 saw the release of what has been referred to as the band's PMA anthem, titled “Falling Forward.” The single was released via American hardcore label, Upstate Records and soon after, the band was already writing new material for their much anticipated debut album.

Late 2018, Eternal Struggle was picked up by New York Hardcore pioneer, Brian 'Mitts' Daniels, whom after two decades had just recently left his band, MADBALL. Mitts, after hearing the band’s EP, was impressed with the band’s sound and later offered to produce the next Eternal Struggle record. The band was astonished by the opportunity and booked him a flight. Mitts would then bring in his friend, New York filmmaker, Drew Stone, who has produced, directed, and filmed countless iconic music videos (Sick of it All, Agnostic Front, Run DMC, etc…) as well as a few acclaimed documentaries (The NYHC Chronicles Film, etc…) over the past couple decades. Mitts & Stone would both get on a plane and fly out to Tel-Aviv for their first time to meet the band. They did a raw live rehearsal and immediately scheduled the very next morning in the recording studio and crunched out the album recordings in only 2 weeks with their "New York-Blue Collar" approach, finally titling the album ‘Year of the Gun’.

‘Year of the Gun’ would later be mixed and mastered in Denmark by the hands of Tue Madsen (Sick Of It All/Meshuggah).
The album will also feature a remix from Berlin's very own social justice warrior, Alec Empire of Atari Teenage Riot.

Tracklist :

1. Manifesto 00:34
2. Point One 01:54
3. Year of the Gun 02:59
4. As Heroes Fade 02:52
5. Indoctrination 03:18
6. On Broken Backs 02:31
7. Dependence 02:01
8. To My Enemies 03:20
9. Releechious 03:32
10. Modern Slave 03:11
11. Pride Kills 03:28
12. Last Path 02:27
13. Y.O.T.G (Alex Empire Remix) 04:22

Released June 4, 2021