Bloodclot - Souls CD (US IMPORT)


Image of Bloodclot - Souls CD (US IMPORT)

Bloodclot aka Bloodclot! is an American Hardcore/Punk/Crossover Thrash band from New York City, lead by iconic vocalist, author, & triathlete, John “Bloodclot” Joseph McGowan, formally of NY’s legendary Cro-Mags.

Bloodclot’s origins dates back to the early 80’s when it doubled as roadies/opening act for the legendary Bad Brains. In its current refined lineup, McGowan recruited guitarist, Tom Capone formally of the influential post-hardcore band Quicksand, bassist Craig Setari of Sick Of It All, and Darren Morgenthaler formally of Madball on Drums.

Produced by Laz Pina of Latin Metal band Ill Niño & mixed by Chris Collier (Korn, Prong, Whitesnake), Bloodclot’s current incarnation is arguably the band’s best musical work to date. The 1st single “Souls” is aggressive and rhythmically styled, socially conscious message to the “manipulated” masses.

Tracklist :
1. Bloodclot - Souls 04:15
2. Unhinged 01:19
3. War Castles 03:07
4. Save the Robots 02:21
5. Infectious 04:33
6. Relentless 02:53
7. How Low Can A Punk Get 02:21

Released December 16, 2022 by Upstate Records